Ester Demjanová
Ester Demjanová
Slovakia
Local time: 14:03
English to Slovak
+ ...
Mar 7, 2015

Hello everybody,

I got my Bachelor’s with honors, best in class and I should get my Master’s this June. During my studies I have discovered a great passion for academia, research and also teaching (I also did my supplementary pedagogical study to become a better teacher). While studying, I also work as a freelance translator, copywriter and interpreter and absolutely love it and the business is going quite well. I would like to apply for a PhD position and if I want to stand a
... See more
Hello everybody,

I got my Bachelor’s with honors, best in class and I should get my Master’s this June. During my studies I have discovered a great passion for academia, research and also teaching (I also did my supplementary pedagogical study to become a better teacher). While studying, I also work as a freelance translator, copywriter and interpreter and absolutely love it and the business is going quite well. I would like to apply for a PhD position and if I want to stand a chance at the entrance exams I need to think of my own original topic.

The trouble is that I cannot seem to think of anything. I usually am full of ideas but my research for diploma thesis and freelance work are exhausting my creative side and I am just tired But the opportunity to apply will come in a few weeks and I don’t have a lot of time left so I thought I would ask here – perhaps someone has already come across something that would be worth researching.

My wishes/possibilities for the research:
- The research cannot be purely translation studies (just don’t ask why I don’t really understand this either:), it needs to be literary