Professional indemnity insurance
Thread poster: Willemina Hagenauw
Willemina Hagenauw
Willemina Hagenauw
Local time: 14:56
English to Dutch
+ ...
Feb 10, 2003

As long as I have been a freelance translator, I have taken out a professional indemnity insurance. Mine is up for renewal now and I have a choice of taking one that insures to a certain maximum amount per year or one that is limitless (for which the premium is much higher). What do other professionals do and what do others think is a reasonable maximum amount to insure?

mmachado (X)
mmachado (X)
English to Portuguese
please share your knowledge Feb 10, 2003

Hello Willemina,

I don\'t have any info on this issue and in matter of fact I wonder if you could share your knowledge on this.

I would like getting this insurance but in Portugal I can\'t find any insurance company providing this sort of product. Sometime ago I contacted a company in the UK but they said they couldn\'t provide their services to people leaving in certain countries (Portugal included)...

Is there any info you could pr
... See more
Hello Willemina,

I don\'t have any info on this issue and in matter of fact I wonder if you could share your knowledge on this.

I would like getting this insurance but in Portugal I can\'t find any insurance company providing this sort of product. Sometime ago I contacted a company in the UK but they said they couldn\'t provide their services to people leaving in certain countries (Portugal included)...

Is there any info you could provide - name of insurance company, por instance?

If you prefer, please contact me privately on my e-mail address: [email protected]

Thanks for your help

Kind regards,

Mónica Machado

Collapse

Mats Wiman
Mats Wiman  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 15:56
Member (2000)
German to Swedish
+ ...
In memoriam
You do not need one! Feb 10, 2003

i.e. as far as I know. (I have never heard of a real life case - the rest is concoted by insurance companies)