Patti01
Patti01
Local time: 20:39
German to Italian
+ ...
Mar 9, 2010

Help.....

I am quite new to the use of Transit.

Does anybody know how to proofread a document in Transit?
I am proofreading a document in Transit (the document has been translated in Transit too).
When I need to correct a sentence in my document I need to use the function ‚Ctrl+Alt+Backspace’ to define the segment as 'not translated' and be able to change it. After I have edit the sentence I press ‚Alt+Insert’ to redefine the segment as translated.
... See more
Help.....

I am quite new to the use of Transit.

Does anybody know how to proofread a document in Transit?
I am proofreading a document in Transit (the document has been translated in Transit too).
When I need to correct a sentence in my document I need to use the function ‚Ctrl+Alt+Backspace’ to define the segment as 'not translated' and be able to change it. After I have edit the sentence I press ‚Alt+Insert’ to redefine the segment as translated. When I do this Transit takes me automatically to the next 'not translated' segment, which is of course at the end of the document! So I have to find again the place where I was to continue with my proofreading. This is very time consuming. Does anybody know a better solution?
I searched the internet and asked the client too, but nobody seems to know how to proofread in Transit.
The solution to go under 'Edit'/'Processing steps'/ and click 'Check1' is not possible in my version of Transit (I only have Translate/Check spell).
Please help quickly if you can.... !
Thanks!

Patrizia
Collapse

pcovs
pcovs
Denmark
Local time: 21:39
English to Danish
Stop hitting Alt + Insert Mar 9, 2010

That's the only solution I've found.

When you're done proofing the entire text, you can go through the text using Alt + Insert whereby you will stop at every segment you've changed and confirming it as translated.