ingrid devanne
France
Local time: 18:23
Member (2018)
English to French
+ ...
Jul 22, 2020

Hello !

I am a French translator (european) and I was wondering if any British/American/Canadian/Australian translator would be interested in getting in touch for linguistic skill exchange.
By this, I mean it happens when I am translating that I get stuck on a sentence because I definitely don't get it. In that case, I often think that it would be great if I could ask a native if he/she could help. And I also think that he/she could be in the same situation and could also need
... See more
Hello !

I am a French translator (european) and I was wondering if any British/American/Canadian/Australian translator would be interested in getting in touch for linguistic skill exchange.
By this, I mean it happens when I am translating that I get stuck on a sentence because I definitely don't get it. In that case, I often think that it would be great if I could ask a native if he/she could help. And I also think that he/she could be in the same situation and could also need my help.
Anyway, I don't know if my post is off-topic, but I hope not.
In case anyone would be interested and could use my French skills too, just contact me via this forum.
I wish you all a great day,
Ingrid
Collapse

Elizabeth Tamblin
Édith Koumtoudji

expressisverbis
expressisverbis
Portugal
Local time: 17:23
Member (2015)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Ingrid, Jul 22, 2020

in order to get help with a term in your linguistic combination, you need to go to:

kudoz

I hope it helps!

Aline Amorim

ingrid devanne
ingrid devanne
France
Member (2018)
English to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Skill Exchange Jul 22, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for your answer but that's not my point.
I am not looking for a specific term translation but more for English-speaking translators who could help and whom I could help when needed.
Best regards,
Ingrid

expressisverbis
expressisverbis
Portugal
Member (2015)
English to Portuguese
+ ...