Interpretation project offered by a translation company in Taiwan.
Thread poster: yugoslavia
yugoslavia
yugoslavia
United States
Local time: 10:34
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 11, 2020

Dear colleagues from China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and colleagues in other Chinese speaking countries,

I hope you are doing well in your countries and I hope that the problem with The Corona Virus will be resolved soon. I'm an interpreter and translator based in The United States. I need your help and cooperation.

I'm writing to you because I was offered a Spanish-English interpretation project from a company in Taipei,Taiwan. I responded to this company around 5 days ago bu
... See more
Dear colleagues from China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and colleagues in other Chinese speaking countries,

I hope you are doing well in your countries and I hope that the problem with The Corona Virus will be resolved soon. I'm an interpreter and translator based in The United States. I need your help and cooperation.

I'm writing to you because I was offered a Spanish-English interpretation project from a company in Taipei,Taiwan. I responded to this company around 5 days ago but I haven't heard back from them. Do you know if the offices are closed these days because there is a holiday in Taiwan or due to other reason?

Please let me know.
Kind regards,
Yugoslavia
Collapse

Susanne Ganz
Susanne Ganz  Identity Verified
Taiwan
Local time: 22:34
Member (2009)
Chinese to German
+ ...
Some office work suspended because of coronavirus Feb 11, 2020

Here in Taiwan there is no public holiday this week but some companies decided to let their employees work from home instead of working at the office because of the coronavirus outbreak.

David Lin

Laurent Mercky
Laurent Mercky
France
Local time: 15:34
Chinese to French
+ ...
No holidays Feb 11, 2020

Hi

Translation agencies in Taiwan are opened normally, in spite of the coronavirus.